Rimrider Adventure Series

Rimrider (Book 1)



Awakened by her father, teenager Jane Benedict is ordered to memorize a mysterious code. Hours later, he is dead and Jane and her brother, Will, are wards of United Earth Corporation. To evade the company's murderous clutches, Jane leads Will on a desperate escape across the galaxy aboard the Freetrader smuggler ship, Solar Vortex, and learns her father’s code identifies a secret cargo shipment. The trail leads to the planet Rimrock and the prison complex of Golgotha. Undercover as a spy, Jane stumbles into a conspiracy that can spell doom for the entire Freetrader cause and the extinction of an alien race.

Piracy, intrigue, romance, and a daring rebellion from Earth wait on the planet Rimrock. Will Jane Benedict answer the call to adventure and find new purpose on the galactic rim or will death for high treason be her fate?

Amazon Buy Link

Outlaw Jane (Book 2)



New friendships forged, old enemies emerge, and Jane Benedict’s life takes an unexpected turn.

The celebration of the victory at Golgotha has barely ended. The Freetrader Council tasks Jane to find the leewits and convince them to build an alliance with the colonists to destroy United Earth Corporation’s hold over Rimrock. With Gem at her side, Jane makes the difficult journey to their secret lair only to discover hidden dangers and a less-than-warm homecoming for Gem. Creating a pact with the alien race will be trickier than expected. Battling both perils in deep space and a horrific plot to crush the colonial rebellion on Rimrock, Jane and her friends dive into new adventures on the galactic rim. 

Amazon Buy Link

The Boneyard (Book 3)



Never enter the boneyard. Never follow the scream.

All rimriders know the legend of the boneyard, an uncharted area of dead space. Any ship foolish enough to cross the boundary vanishes, leaving behind only the echo of an unearthly scream.

With the plasma net still in place at space station Deep Anchor, tensions between United Earth Corporation and Freetraders run high. As Jane continues her apprenticeship and prepares to take the master navigator’s exam, the crew of the Solar Vortex makes a desperate attempt to run UEC’s blockade before the space station goes dark. Will success bring hope to the Freetrader cause or lead to the loss of someone dear and bring Jane’s world crashing down?

Amazon Buy Link

Shadow Fleet (Book 4)



As the war between Freetraders and UEC ramps up, training begins for the new Shadow Fleet, but it’s far from smooth sailing for Captain Jane Benedict and the crew of the Double Dare. Old resentments simmer beneath the surface threatening to drive a wedge between Freetrader forces. Meanwhile plans are made to reenter the boneyard and locate headquarters for the new Shadow Fleet, but scavenging a shifting debris field has its own set of challenges. Dangers from the past and new ones from the present threaten the safety of Jane and her friends leaving them with only one response…

Hit’m hard, hit’m fast, and never surrender. 

Amazon Buy Link

Fortuna Redux (Book 5)



The capture of Jaden Solis puts the Freetraders and United Earth Corporation at a tense standoff. The time is right to make Earth aware of the existence of leewits. To break the communication blackout, Captain Jane Benedict, Mac, and their friends accept a desperate mission in the heart of enemy territory. A loved one’s ultimate sacrifice launches peace negotiations and sends the rangers and crew of the Double Dare to Earth where discoveries lead to the biggest threat of all—one that can crush the rebellion forever and return control of the rim to UEC. 

From the galactic rim to Earth, Jane leads her crew on the final challenge. No matter the danger, her purpose is clear. Fortuna Redux—bring them safely home. 

Amazon Buy Link